GEICO’s Pig Commercial

I was watching the Celtics and Thunder tonight, and I saw the GEICO commercial with the pig ziplining. How ridiculous is that? How ridiculously ANNOYING is that commercial? I’m going to paste it in here just to show how much it SUCKS:

W! T! F!

That has to be in the “Top 10 Stupidest Things Ever on Television.” It should be called “Idiot Vision”. There’s a lot of stupid stuff on television but that pig screaming “wheeee” rates as one of the dumbest things ever. Putting money on the Washington Generals to beat the Globetrotters is a smarter thing than that pig. Look at the YouTube comments. One person said this:

I want to find the 2,665 people who liked this and slap them. This commercial ALWAYS makes me change the channel or mute it, and it also definitely makes me glad I don’t have Geico.

GEICO, I am not buying your crappy insurance (and you’ll find out how “good” they are once one of their insured hits you). I’m especially not buying it because you waste money…money you could use to save me money on premiums…by putting on expensive commercials with a pig, a gecko and a metrosexual caveman.

WTF does a pig, a gecko and a caveman have to do with insurance?

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Douchery, Entertainment, Haterade, Money, Ratings Ho. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GEICO’s Pig Commercial

  1. I need to say, as very much as I enjoyed reading what you had to express, I couldnt support but lose interest following a while. Its as should you had a good grasp on the subject matter matter, but you forgot to include your readers. Perhaps you should think about this from more than one angle. Or perhaps you shouldnt generalise so much. Its far better if you take into consideration what others may have to say rather than just going for the gut reaction for the theme. Consider adjusting your own thought procedure and giving other people who may study this the benefit of the doubt.

  2. The pig commercial is bad by any standard. The reason GEICO continues with it is because people like me hate it so much, it draws our attention. They want to cause a reaction, and it works. I hit the “mute” button whenever it comes on.
    Pick one of the following to describe the commercial.
    a) Awful
    b) Terrible
    c) Horrible
    d) all of the above
    I’d be upset if I actually had GEICO insurance. This commercial makes GEICO customers appear as if they had a brain swap with a chimp.

Leave a Reply

