A little about me

…This blog hasn’t been too active lately. Unfortunately, my old computer is having hardware issues. I’ve owned it it since 2004. It was still fast, up until last year. I thought it was running some malware, but I just think time caught up with the processor. I caged that machine and it didn’t speak at all. It’s nearly deceased.

Do I know something about computers and networks? You bet. Its one of the three things where I know something. Computer network operations and two other things we won’t talk about on this page, ever. In fact, my supervisor’s boss wanted me to talk at the DEFCON XX event being held in Las Vegas in July. I’m not going to write about that either, unless I actually decide to do it. A colleague who I respect a great deal warned me against doing so. I suspect I’d get a ton of hate (e)mail. The truth sucks, and unfortunately,  it’s pretty much uninteresting. As presidential candidate Newt Gingrich once said, the world is large, random and uncaring. As much as some people want to think someone’s out to get them, nobody gives a damn.

Anyway, that’s all you need to know about me. Except there’s a sport I actually like. It’s called “shooting”. Yes, with a gun. I live in Texas. I know most of you outside Texas don’t like the state. Too bad for you. I’m originally from the East Coast. One of the great things about Texas is, you can legally blow away an unwanted, uninvited guest who comes in your house. As a matter of fact, they don’t even have to be in your house, or even on your property. On the East Coast, criminals can come in your house and pretty much have their way with you. California, things get interesting, depending on the part of the state you’re living in.

Last year, I saw the news where some people in a large Texas city were playing cards, and a HOME INVASION occurred. No, it’s not the story in New York. Anyway, while the people were getting held up by these criminals, someone else in the home grabbed their AK-47 and started firing at the invaders. The invaders left, and got away. Too bad they were using the wildly inaccurate AK; however, at least the person could defend themselves instead of being taken for suckers in their own home.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Bloviator, Crime, Douchery, Haterade, Money. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

