A Word About Travel, Eating and Stuff

As you know, I travel the country a fair amount. One thing I take pride in is my knowledge of travel around America.  It’s always fun finding out about new places, even though I’ve been just about everywhere I really want to go. I like to write, as well. You can check out my page on Yelp sometime.

Tomorrow, on my way back to Texas, I stop in the United hub of Chicago. I haven’t flown through O’Hare in years. I can’t remember the last time, to be honest. Had to be the early 2000’s, when I used to travel cross-country a bit. No need to do so from SAT. Any hints about a place to have a nice brew, a slice of pizza or anything else delicious in ORD? Let BSP know.

Here’s a few tips for the Washington DC area

– Washington DC is the nation’s capital but it’s pretty sorry for cuisine. I guess everyone eats at home or in chain restaurants. There’s no ethnicity here as far as dining choices.

– Baltimore is the opposite. It’s got Little Italy, seafood and its also the home of Baltimore pit beef–if you haven’t had any, do so.

– Barbecue here, despite my friend’s thoughts, is not too good. Parboiled ribs suck.

– I’m told Jerry’s Seafood in Prince Frederick is outstanding. A lot of people seem to think so.

– Chain restaurants are almost your best choices around here.

– Any local fare that’s good has long lines.

Just my opinion. I could be wrong.

 

 

 

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Drink, Food, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

