Have You Had Enough?

Tonight, I turned on BSPN. Sports Center has devolved into an hour-long shoe ad for a certain player. “Secret pact between Heat players.” Despite the fact that network had just broadcast the College World Series decisive game, DJ Stuey Scott and Linda Cohn were going on and on about LB James winning a championship.

As if you didn’t know. I think the last 100 times we’ve heard about it have been enough. Make that about a thousand.

The one thing I feared even more than anything about James being on a championship team was not being able to get away from it. Their season is over. They’ve had their parade. Here comes BSPN to tell us even MORE about it. Just in case you haven’t seen enough, here you go. I can’t insult my readers by calling you dumb@$$es for watching it, so I won’t. Hell, I just put the damn thing here for you to view; I deserve to get my @$$ kicked for posting it:

Memo to BSPN: Who gives a crap?

I was tired of the whole “he needs a title to validate himself” BS anyway. It’s something sports talk needs to do to justify their existence.  There’s one thing for sure, no one’s getting a break from the whole LB James thing until football camp starts.

We need a good football season that lasts through June.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Basketball, Celebrity Wannabe, Douchetastic, Haterade, Money, Sports Media Douchery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

