Worn Down By Election

“Just think of how stupid the average person is, and then realize half of them are even stupider!”

– George Carlin

I’m watching Univision News. It’s the only station I haven’t heard the names “LeBron”, “Romney” and “Obama.” Like any one of them idiots matters a damn.

Speaking of which, is there anything a bigger waste of time and money than presidential elections? I’ll answer for you because you can’t: NO. Lying, pandering and dumbassery of massive proportions…and that’s just their supporters. The difference between those two people is virtually none IF you truly listen to what they are saying. Although to listen to their supporters, you’d think there’s this wide gulf of philosophy. That’s the average person…or less.  In case you didn’t know, pro wrestling isn’t real. How do I know? You can’t place wagers on it in Vegas.

Here’s BSP’s political opinion, in case you missed the other two posts where I’ve discussed it: presidents don’t matter. You want to think they do. You desperately want to believe.  You waste valuable parts of your life spouting political nonsense. Fact of the matter is, the president isn’t even the president.You watch pro wrestling and think it’s real, and the moon landings are fake. You are helpless.

The real President of the United States is an unelected official. His name is Ben Bernanke. He runs the economy. He tells you how much you’re gonna pay in interest on everything. He’s gonna be sick rich no matter who the elected president is. Both of those guys running for president are pretty much helpless against Mr. Bernanke.

How did I figure out presidents were inconsequential? In 2001, the previous US president pushed a TAX CUT. I had made an amount more than $60K, but less than $100K that year. How did I do that while enlisted in the US military? By working my @$$ off at part time jobs, that’s how. Anyway, I was waiting on this big tax cut so I’d get a lot more of my money. So when the tax cut shows in my paychecks, how much do you think it was?

$7.43 per month. Actually it was less than that. Seven dollars and forty three f**king cents a month! That’s how come we had to swap out parties, for seven dollars and forty three cents. You, a political junkie think that’s a good reason to drop the political gloves.

Politics suck, and you suck.

Anyway, there’s a lady talking about the news.

No hope of learning Spanish by watching this. They are talking way too fast.

I just heard her say “Si.” That’s all I get. I am helpless.

Two thumbs up for Univision News. Even though they are rolling soccer highlights, and I can’t understand a damn thing. I guess I have to keep watching to get better. I will as long as this election nonsense drags on.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Bloviator, Money, Other Sports, Smokin' Hot and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

