Dilbert and How Jobs Work

I didn’t ever want to say this, but I have a blog elsewhere. People actually pay attention to that one because it has to do with my job. Unfortunately, my $#!++y attitude comes out on full display there. Why? Because I work in a place that would make Scott Adams…the creator of the comic “Dilbert”…blush.

Mind you, this is not a rant against my coworkers or leadership, and I’m not saying that in an @$$ kissing way either. I think my coworkers are fine, and my own supervision is fine. They are sane.

Then, there are others that are absolutely hopeless. Weird shyte, and I’m not kidding. For example, one person in a supervisory position in a nearby work center had a dream. The dream was about how to rearrange the work center’s training. So the supervisor changed the training to match their dream. That’s mind boggling…unbelievable. If I told you what the occupation is, you WOULDN’T believe it. Except if you were in the profession, you certainly would.

While there are normally disputes about certain things, there’s no question that people want to do “the right thing” in most cases. However, there’s occasionally items where they disagree what the “right thing” is. Sometimes, the right thing is “personal enrichment”, as in getting promoted. It’s the way things work in the world.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Douchetastic, Fraudulent, Haterade, Money and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

