Puzzled – the Hatred of a Sister

You know, we try to stay away from non-sports related issues here. I don’t like to write about me.

This one is beyond the pale.

My mother passed this last week. She was 79. I am in Maryland; I attended her funeral. My mother passed, but what I find truly amazing, and quite disturbing is my oldest sister’s reaction. It’s of utter contempt.

The interesting part is, I wrote the lead portion of this before she completed her spectacular finale. She refused to attend my mother’s funeral. I spoke with her on Saturday. She said she wouldn’t be able to make it because there was a “hole in her chest, and she wasn’t feeling well.”

For some reason, that didn’t stop her from attending church (approximately five miles from my mother’s church…30 miles from her own home) the next day.

In a final spike in the face of the rest of our family (who did attend); her spineless husband, let’s call him “Don”… called after the funeral. He didn’t even have the courage to call me, even though he knows my number. Don called my wife, and asked when the funeral was. He did this despite the fact my other sister had already told them the location date and time of the funeral. My other sister had also invited them to the planning meeting Friday evening and the private viewing on Saturday. They declined to attend either one.

Anyway, they won’t be doing anything stupid like that again. After I called her husband a spineless loser, she decides to call me. Are you kidding me? Its the first time in years she picked up the phone to call me and its only because I called “Don” a pussy.

So, now you want to ask: Why would she do this? I could easily say she has psychological problems and be accurate.

The reality is, she is a black person who hates black people.

You may think there is no such thing. Or you may even say she’s like a certain politician who was disgraced through his philandering. No. I give that certain politician more credit than my sister. He at least gave black people the time of day. My sister will not. Trust me, there are a lot of black people out there who don’t like black people. The funny thing is, she and her husband are ultra-liberal…at least in name.

You see, my sister grew up in a community that was mostly (98%) white. She didn’t have contact with black people very often, and when she did it was mostly negative. She had a child with a black man, but didn’t let him see the baby and she didn’t let the man play a role in the child’s life. Then she met her husband. She could manipulate him. They have a couple of children together. She’s compared them to the Huxtables. If that means they are a pretend family, that’s correct.

My sister and her husband treat her oldest son…the one she had with the black man…like a pariah. The only time her  husband will raise his voice is to yell at him. In the meantime, their two children have been little exposed to the outside world. Still, they have a better understanding of the outside world than my sister. She’s trying to make them believe both white kids and black kids hate them because they are biracial. In fact, we met with them before Christmas 2011 and she stated that exact reason was why she didn’t want them to go to a large college.

Are you serious? If you know anything about this generation of young people, they are mostly beyond all that racial hatred stuff. It’s a figment of her imagination, where she has a lot of stuff stored. Including the numerous lies she’s told me when I’ve confronted her.

I apologize for sharing that stuff with you all, but that’s some shyte.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Douchetastic, Fraudulent and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

