ChiefsFan Reaction to Matt Cassel’s KO

Right now, Chiefs fan is taking a big hit for their reaction to maligned quarterback Matt Cassel having suffered a head injury against Baltimore yesterday. Eric Winston delivered a rant against ChiefsFan that may or may not have been justified. Screw it, it was justified:

This was actually a surprise to me. Kansas City fan was probably the most docile of the fan bases in the AFC West. Oakland has a tough crowd. Denver Broncos have awful fans; they have some of the most vicious in the entire NFL.  San Diego fan…they are uneven. But Kansas City? They were the classiest fans IF such a thing exists. Plus they have great barbecue there; if your team sucks at least you get a quality tailgate.

But fans are a horrible lot, and they are getting worse.

I know, “fan” stands for “fanatic”, but we don’t expect fans to act like the Iranian Revolutionary Guards Corps. We have degenerated into a win-at-all-costs, live vicariously through politicians-and-athletes society.

We’ve become no better than wild animals. Stupid wild animals. Cassel spent his own time helping people in that region recover from natural disasters, and they give him this? Are you kidding me?

I don’t like the Chiefs and I hope the only games they win this season are against Denver and San Diego. They’ve already played the Foulcons and I don’t like them either. But to call yourself a Chiefs fan, wish your own quarterback get knocked out, and then cheer? The people who did that have serious psychological issues.

 

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Douchetastic, Fisticuffs, Football, Haterade and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ChiefsFan Reaction to Matt Cassel’s KO

  1. I actually watch Chiefs games (I know!). Angry fans are remarkably dumb, but I’ve watched and re-watched the video and I’m not sure where we can hear them cheering for Cassel being hurt. I like what Eric Winston says, because I think the Chiefs fans put an unfair amount of blame on Cassel in general – a fact I told his mom in Burbank just two weeks ago! The dude got booed at this year’s All Star Celebrity Softball Game, and apparently on the JumboTron at an MLS game too. Sheesh. As far as Arrowhead being “docile”: Are we to believe the national sports media and decibel meters have been lying to us all these decades?

Leave a Reply

