Denver – San Diego

It was 10-0, San Diego when I told my son:

“I can’t stand either one of these teams. I’d like to see San Diego get a 24-0 lead then completely fall apart.”

He laughed. Then the Donkeys completely dominated the rest of the game, got some help with the officials and the Chargers ineptitude to win a spectacular comeback, 35-24.

Impartial BSP says he’s amazed with that horrible call resulting in Denver’s second touchdown; the one that said Phillip Rivers arm was NOT going forward. Douchebag fan BSP knows; you had to KNOW Denver was gonna get a call like that at some point. If that’s Tom Brady, his arm was going forward. If you’re douchebag Phillip Rivers, you absolutely do not get that call. Big surprise there.

Mike Tirico and Coach Gruden mentioned this is the kind of win that can make a team’s season. Hopefully its the kind of loss that can pretty much end a team’s season.  I’d like to see the Donks take a home loss like that…preferably to the Chiefs who are well on their way to a top-five pick…and end up finishing 8-8. Then they can play someone like Baltimore who would put them out of their overstuffed, overpublicized misery.

Crack me up; did you see Peyton Manning’s face during the postgame interview? Manning looks like “what did I get myself into with these guys?”

Too funny. Again, like I said, I can’t stand either the Donkeys or the dis-chargers. For teams that I can’t stand, I like this kind of result the best. A total collapse at home, in front of their fans. I wonder what ChargersFan is saying in the parking lot…while waiting 30 minutes just to get out of Lot B. Ha, ha.

I’ve been there before; so what?

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Bandwagoning, Douchetastic, Entertainment, Fantasy, Football, Haterade, Homerism, Phillip Rivers Douchery, Prestone drinker and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

