Letting men be men

Last night I was watching my usual DVRed trash TV when a part of a show comes on. Its a Sitcom; since sitcoms suck I had no idea what the title is. The guys are supposed to be overly smart, scientifically gifted and somewhat shy.
Another show has on a guy who’s loud and supposed to be a big womanizer.
The problem is, these guys who want these women are overtly GAY. I saw one episode where one of these gay guys is in bed with a smokin hot Indian woman, as if he actually had sexual relations with her. Are you kidding me? The last time that dude saw a vagina was when he was on the way out of it.
The key point here is, these sitcoms are shaping American thought. I suspect the producers and writers in these shows dont know what heterosexual men are really like. These guys are portraying men who are only interested in boning chicks, have no depth in relationships and are socially deficient. Meanwhile the one or two gay men on these shows come off as near perfect in the public’s eyes.
I tell you what: men have similar problems to women. Men pretty much want the same things out of relationships as women. Unfortunately men can’t be men. Men have to be “dildos with a heartbeat” as stated by the late Travis Alexander. Low expectations are met. In the eyes of these sitcom writers, ideal (gay) men are supposed to be compliant and basically catering to a woman’s need and desires.¬† “Regular” men are oafs with their minds firmly in the gutter.
That, my friends, sucks. I love to look at women. But I’m completely devoted to my wife. She knows this. The thing is, I tend to her needs, and only her needs. She tends to mine. I dont have to agree with her on everything. I dont have to suck up to her. And I don’t have to be a Neanderthal.
I hope the phony sitcom dies a harsh death. They suck.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Douchetastic, Entertainment, Fraudulent, Haterade, Money, Ratings Ho, Smokin' Hot, Trash TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

