Bitter Choke Job and a little revelation…

You knew Miami was going to win this game. You knew LB James would be the MVP. Well, that’s what you’re going to hear anyway.

San Antonio folded. They played like crap at the end of this series. I’d like to give credit to Miami…wait…no I wouldn’t. Tony Parker and especially Manu Ginobili cost them this series.

And there’s another subject I’m going to have to address and you’re probably not going to like it.

“King” James.

I can’t even say what it’s like to have a show like “The Decision.” I can’t say what it’s like to call yourself in the third person. I don’t know what its like NOT to be able to string together a coherent sentence. I do know what I can say with some certainty:

LeBron James is dumber than dirt.

I’m sorry, its true.

I know he’s athletically gifted. He’s won titles in a professional sport. I’m writing about him. I also know he’s got a ton of money. But the man has little intelligence. Have you listened to him speak? I hate to say it but it bothers me. Black men who are athletic but just rocks are admired far and wide but widely derided as “incompetent” when they show the least amount of independence from either sports or  entertainment. “King” James adds to the entertainment-only stereotype, which I despise. Dwayne Wade is just an awful human being; cunningly smart. But King James is a dunce.

The most pathetic part was this guy was the NBA’s “Stay in School” pitchman, when he has only a high school diploma. Talk about setting your sights low.

It bothers me because he’s a role model based upon his athletic prowess.  It’s disturbing. He’s dumb. This is the reality: You buy a jersey. You pay $100-$200 for it. And the guy who’s name and jersey you’re wearing has an IQ the equivalent of plant matter.  Aren’t you proud?

When he does the things he does, it shouldn’t surprise anyone. He’s dumb. He’s going to say and do dumb things. And the sad thing is, no matter the number of titles you win or the blowjobs you receive from ESPN, it does not make a difference with your mental capacity. It is what it is.

 

 

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Basketball, Celebrity Wannabe, Douchetastic, Entertainment, Fraudulent, Haterade, Money, Sports Media Douchery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

