Nikon D4

I apologize to those of you  who may have a Canon or some other type camera. There’s nothing wrong with them; I just prefer Nikons. I also have Nikon binoculars, and a Nikon scope for my rifle. I like the optical quality and consistency. I also like the fact that a lot of their older lenses—the lens being what gives Nikon a superb reputation–are still usable. I have a friend of mine who has a Nikon D300 camera. He, for some reason is not satified with that camera’s performance. I find that amusing, since the best picture I’ve ever had taken of me was with a Nikon D300.

Here’s some things to know about cameras, and especially digital single lens reflex (DSLR) cameras:

– Megapixels are a marketing thing. Sometimes high numbers of megapixels are counterproductive, like in the Nikon D800.

– All smartphone cameras, regardless of make, suck. The only reason for smartphone cameras is, if you see a UFO or you take pictures for your blog.

– The lens is the most important part of the SLR

– The single factor affecting photos the most is: “photographer.”

That said, my friend and I would like to be owners of the most bad-ass camera we could get, and that would be the Nikon D4.

Nikon

Nikon’s D4 is a camera for professionals. I am not a professional photographer but I want the tools; just like my friend. You have to understand, I’ve been doing photography for 35 years; since I was in high school. I’ve shot photos all around the world, sometimes with pure [excrement] cameras and sometimes with very good cameras. I know how to operate the device. The Nikon D4 would be the ultimate, not just because it takes amazing pictures, but because it offers someone who actually knows what they are doing the ability to manipulate their photos so they create art.

You have no idea how hard it is for me to be an artist.

I’m a technical genius. I can give you stats, figures and numbers. Numbers are a huge deal to me because numbers don’t lie. But creating art requires a vision I have had to fashion. Its difficult to be an artist when you can’t see something a select few can. Art is something you know when you see it. You should be able to create some art when the object you’re using costs around $6,000.That’s not counting the lenses, which for a popular pair like my friend has, cost between $1,500 and $2,500 each.

The Nikon D4. Get yourself one if you can.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Money, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nikon D4

  1. LFFL says:

    I need a camera too.

  2. If I was looking for a DSLR and at entry level, I’d get a NIkon D3200 with its kit lens(es). It can do just about everything you want out of a DSLR and do it extremely well.

Leave a Reply

