An Inconvienent Truth

No, not some political thing, silly. I mean, my feelings about having relatives over for a visit. I hate it but there’s no avoiding it. They decided to show up today. The dude texted my wife at 4 am and says they didn’t leave my sister-in-laws place last night. Right. But why are you texting someone at 4 am to tell them that?
So my wife replies and says we’ll be ready for them at 3 pm. My idiot sister-in-law calls my wife at noon. She says when are we going to be ready for the cousins to come? My wife says she replied to his 4am text. I guess he thought smartphones only sent one way messages because he looked and said he just got it.
Eight hours later. They don’t have AT&T Wireless so I know that’s false. Now I’ll have to listen to his phony preaching while he makes a dent in my couch.
Meanwhile, I’m out getting my car washed. My wife calls it “escaping.” She wishes she could go too.
On my part, I wish they read this blog this morning so they would have just driven straight back to Douchebaggia or wherever the hell they are from.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Bloviator, Douchetastic, Entertainment, Fraudulent, Haterade, Vacation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

