Hot Opinions

I was reading one of our blogging friends blogs, where they mentioned “pumping your posts.”

Frankly, this blog does not pump our posts. We are concerned mainly with our former co-workers, like Mr. Mc. and “Andy.” In fact, our biggest fear is our supervisors get a hold of this and find our true opinions about everything besides them. Not because I’d get fired, but my use of horrific language and general malaise at home. I learned a long time ago never to mention our feelings about supervisors in public forums. The best thing about this blog is, it has almost nothing to do with my job. I’ve only mentioned it a couple of times, and most of the time it was just passing bullshit.

One of my favorite subjects is hot women. I don’t talk about that as much as I should. I don’t talk as much about stupidity, either. There’s so much dumb stuff going on in this world, it’s hard to get a handle on it.

While the people were rioting, and the cops were bullying people in a town I never heard of (Ferguson), we were on a cruise, partying and getting loaded with all kinds of people from 20+ countries. They were on our ship and we were not rioting. People need to get a grip on themselves. I understand there’s tension there. I understand someone’s lying there. When you tell me the guy was bound for college, and he did nothing wrong, I know better. The guy who got killed robbed a convenience store. The cop who shot him; are you kidding me? It wasn’t a death penalty offense, but he made it into one. But it’s not cool to riot. It isn’t like the Deep South during civil rights days. In fact, the Deep South during the civil rights days was better. The cops in this place Ferguson lined up like they were preparing to do battle with ISIL. Maybe they should have sent them to Iraq to fight ISIL. It would have been a better matchup. And what does a store owner have to do with police actions? They don’t like getting beat up by criminals? What does stealing that flat screen TV have to do with “injustice?” It’s crime, plain and simple.

People need to stop feeling sorry for themselves, stop bullying other people and stop stealing. They need to get over themselves.  And they need to blog.

 

 

 

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Cheaters, Consumerism, Crime, Douchery, Douchetastic, Fisticuffs, Money and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

