Getting serious…

I spoke with a former colleague of mine, and he told me one of my co-workers, a lady who used to be one of my favorite people but now is not, had been sexually harassed by another co-worker. A guy who was never one of my favorite people.

I don’t like that woman anymore, but I was steamed for the rest of the day. Still am.

Now you know one of my subjects here is hot women. Fortunately, that does not extend to the workplace. You see, I’m what’s called a True Believer. There are not many of us left. For example, we don’t think about getting into the pants of co-workers or subordinates, we don’t ogle them like they are so objects, and we sure as hell don’t like it when our female coworkers are treated like they are pieces of meat. True Believers understand rules ALWAYS apply.

Outside the office, my colleagues — extending to everyone who works with me in every way shape or form — are still my colleagues. They are my sisters. Otherwise I’d have no integrity. And it’s pathetic talking about them to other males. I wonder what those guys who think it’s okay say about Hispanics, white, Asian or black persons out of earshot?

BSP doesn’t do sexual harassment. We aren’t blind but we are always a team. One of my coworkers is a great looking woman but she would never know I think that. At least not from out of my mouth.

Sexual harassment. Thoroughly embarrassing for the perp.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Crime, Fisticuffs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

