Black Friday, Military Style

I can hardly get my wife to go Black Friday shopping. Recently, I’ve succeeded in getting her to go to Wal-Mart. She draws the line at military stores. They are simply not set up for high volume shopping.

Today, I went out there for a Mac Book Air. I purchased one, mostly because I was there fairly early. I hate purchasing items there because of the risk they are going to run out.

 The first person in line for them wanted to buy 20 of them, with the likely idea being they were going to resell them overseas. They were limited to the number of ID card holders, of which he had five with him. This is not uncommon for military stores. In some overseas locations, ration cards are used to prevent sales from U.S. military to the black market. If you’re buying $11,000 worth of a laptop computer, you’re not buying them for personal use.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Consumerism, Douchery, Money and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

