New York – New Orleans

Watching the Giants and New Orleans. The Saints are pummeling New York, 21-3 with 5 seconds left in the 1st half. The Giants are showing wear from the season. The Saints, coming off their bye week, look great.

Lawrence Tynes missed a 61-yarder. It’s 21-3 at the half.

My stepson, a big Buccaneers fan, relayed the following comments:

“I can’t stand the Saints. I hope the Falcons win the division”

I had to ask, why the bitterness towards the Saints…since I can’t stand the Falcons and THE GREATEST YOUNG QUARTERBACK IN THE HISTORY OF THE GAME?

“Because I don’t like their fans.”

I said “They (the Saints) do seem to have a lot more of them now.”

He says “Yes. They used to wear bags over their heads. All 1400 of them. Now they talk a lot.”

And there you have it.

We’ll resume watching New Orleans beatdown of the Giants. Oh well. It looks like an early to bed Monday night.

About bittersportspills

I love sports. I don't love the hype, homerism, ratings talk, self-important egomaniacs, bias or any of the other nonsense you get with the national media. Nor will you get the two clowns on sports talk radio who stage phony arguments. It doesn't make it entertaining. It makes it time to turn on your iPod and jam instead of listening to white noise generators. This is the sports blog for you, the ones who don't like everything Los Angeles or New York. Just because the sporting media is based there doesn't mean we have to like their teams. We do treat them fairly, though. That means if one of those cities has an average QB who plays particularly well...we'll note it. If they're garbage, we'll say so. Instead of crying "why, why, why" like a certain sports media homer did in his radio broadcast. This isn't my job...I have a real one. Nevertheless, I'll post here when I make an observation. Common sense in sports is nearly dead. Now we're attempting to bring it back.
This entry was posted in Bandwagoning, Football, Haterade, Sports Media Douchery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment